We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
BYU Cougars
Location: Provo, UT Conference: West Coast Share: Show Links/Banners
Website: byucougars.com Message Board: cougarboard.com Shop: Buy BYU Cougars Gear

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 96
High NET: 87 Jan 16
Low NET: 216 Dec 7
KenPom: 81
BPI: 108
Sagarin: 78
KPI: 111
T-Rank: 85
Opp Avg NET: 141
Avg NET Win: 176
Avg NET Loss: 95
NET SOS: 98
NET OOC SOS: 118
RPI SOS: 107
RPI OOC SOS: 127
Record: 12-9
Home: 8-2
Away: 2-4
Neutral: 2-3
SOR: 117

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 75.30

(93)


Scoring Defense: 69.10

(170)


Scoring Margin: 6.20

(116)


Win %: 60.90%

(T-129)


Fouls: 9.00

(324)


Rebounds
Offensive: 10.87

(122)


Defensive: 27.87

(20)


Average: 38.74

(35)


Margin: 6.50

(18)


Turnovers
Forced: 14.61

(72)


Margin: -1.10

(274)

Field Goals
%: 44.80%

(170)


Effective %: 51.9%

(134)

% Defense: 42.40%

(133)


Free Throws
Made: 13.70

(114)


Attempts: 19.10

(115)


%: 71.40%

(179)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.50

(69)


Attempts: 25.10

(42)


%: 33.70%

(197)


% Defense: 33.90%

(205)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 1-2 Games Remaining: 3
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 2-4 Games Remaining: 0
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-2 Games Remaining: 4
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 6-1 Games Remaining: 1
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
vs
-23.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q1
L
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
@
+11.0
A
Viejas Arena (San Diego, CA)
Q3
W
Wed, Nov 16, 2022
11/16
vs
-9.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q4
W
Sat, Nov 19, 2022
11/19
vs
-14.0
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q2
L
Wed, Nov 23, 2022
11/23
vs
-2.0
N
Imperial Arena (Nassau, Bahamas) - Bad Boy Mowers Battle 4 Atlantis
Q3
L
Thu, Nov 24, 2022
11/24
vs
+2.0
N
Imperial Arena (Nassau, Bahamas) - Bad Boy Mowers Battle 4 Atlantis
Q2
W
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
+2.5
N
Imperial Arena (Nassau, Bahamas) - Bad Boy Mowers Battle 4 Atlantis
ND
W
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
11/29
vs
Westminster (UT)
100-70
 
N
Vivint Arena (Salt Lake City, UT)
Q4
L
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
-11.5
N
Vivint Arena (Salt Lake City, UT)
Q3
L
Wed, Dec 7, 2022
12/07
vs
-7.0
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q1
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
vs
+11.0
N
Michelob ULTRA Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
ND
W
Thu, Dec 15, 2022
12/15
vs
Western Oregon
97-64
 
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q2
W
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
vs
+2.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q4
W
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
12/20
vs
-24.0
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q4
W
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
12/22
vs
-13.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q3
W
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
@
-6.5
A
Alex G. Spanos Center (Stockton, CA)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
vs
-10.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
@
+1.0
A
Gersten Pavilion (Los Angeles, CA)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
-4.5
A
Jenny Craig Pavilion (San Diego, CA)
Q1
L
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
vs
+6.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
vs
-10.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
@
+2.5
A
Leavey Center (Santa Clara, CA)
Q2
L
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
+1.5
A
War Memorial at the Sobrato Center (San Francisco, CA)
Q1
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
+6.5
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
02/02
vs
 
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
vs
 
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
@
 
A
Firestone Fieldhouse (Malibu, CA)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
 
A
McCarthey Athletic Center (Spokane, WA)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
02/16
vs
 
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
@
 
A
University Credit Union Pavilion (Moraga, CA)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
vs
 
H
Marriott Center (Provo, UT)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.