We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Providence Friars
Location: Providence, RI Conference: Big East Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:


Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 56
High NET: 49 3 days
Low NET: 71 Dec 17
KenPom: 55
BPI: 47
KPI: 59
T-Rank: 61
Opp Avg NET: 120
Avg NET Win: 165
Avg NET Loss: 41
NET SOS: 36
NET OOC SOS: 246
RPI SOS: 125
RPI OOC SOS: 272
Record: 18-10
Home: 14-2
Away: 3-7
Neutral: 1-1
SOR: 40

Stats for games through February 28, 2024

Scoring Offense: 73.80

(T-177)


Scoring Defense: 69.10

(93)


Scoring Margin: 4.70

(120)


Win %: 64.30%

(T-81)


Fouls: 8.00

(T-83)


Rebounds
Offensive: 9.14

(268)


Defensive: 26.89

(T-60)


Average: 36.04

(T-144)


Margin: 0.80

(174)


Turnovers
Forced: 12.39

(T-135)


Margin: 0.00

(T-199)

Field Goals
%: 45.20%

(150)


Effective %: 52.4%

(123)

% Defense: 41.60%

(61)


Free Throws
Made: 13.40

(T-204)


Attempts: 19.00

(192)


%: 70.50%

(230)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.30

(94)


Attempts: 24.90

(55)


%: 33.30%

(216)


% Defense: 33.50%

(182)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 5-7 Games Remaining: 1
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 3-3 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 0-0 Games Remaining: 1
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 10-0 Games Remaining: 0
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 6, 2023
11/06
vs
-18.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Sat, Nov 11, 2023
11/11
vs
-13.0
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
W
Tue, Nov 14, 2023
11/14
vs
+1.0
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI) - Gavitt Tipoff Games
Q2
L
Fri, Nov 17, 2023
11/17
vs
+1.5
N
Baha Mar Convention Center (Nassau, Bahamas) - Baha Mar Hoops - Bahamas Championshp
Q2
W
Sun, Nov 19, 2023
11/19
vs
-4.5
N
Baha Mar Convention Center (Nassau, Bahamas) - Baha Mar Hoops - Bahamas Championshp
Q4
W
Fri, Nov 24, 2023
11/24
vs
-18.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 28, 2023
11/28
vs
-21.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 2, 2023
12/02
vs
-13.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 5, 2023
12/05
@
+5.0
A
Lloyd Noble Center (Norman, OK) - Big East-big 12 Battle
Q4
W
Sun, Dec 10, 2023
12/10
vs
-15.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 16, 2023
12/16
vs
-20.0
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
W
Tue, Dec 19, 2023
12/19
vs
+4.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q2
W
Sat, Dec 23, 2023
12/23
vs
-5.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q2
L
Wed, Jan 3, 2024
01/03
vs
-5.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 6, 2024
01/06
@
+11.0
A
CHI Health Center Omaha (Omaha, NE)
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 10, 2024
01/10
@
+7.5
A
Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
Q2
L
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
01/13
vs
-3.0
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 17, 2024
01/17
@
-9.5
A
Wintrust Arena (Chicago, IL)
Q1
W
Wed, Jan 24, 2024
01/24
@
+4.0
A
Prudential Center (Newark, NJ)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 27, 2024
01/27
vs
-11.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 31, 2024
01/31
@
+13.0
A
Gampel Pavilion (Storrs, CT)
Q1
L
Sun, Feb 4, 2024
02/04
@
+4.5
A
Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
Q1
W
Wed, Feb 7, 2024
02/07
vs
+2.0
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 10, 2024
02/10
@
+4.5
A
Hinkle Fieldhouse (Indianapolis, IN)
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 13, 2024
02/13
vs
-1.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 17, 2024
02/17
vs
-19.5
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
W
Wed, Feb 21, 2024
02/21
@
+4.5
A
Cintas Center (Cincinnati, OH)
Q1
L
Wed, Feb 28, 2024
02/28
@
+11.5
A
Fiserv Forum (Milwaukee, WI)
Q2
 
Sat, Mar 2, 2024
03/02
vs
 
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q3
 
Tue, Mar 5, 2024
03/05
@
 
A
Capital One Arena (Washington, DC)
Q1
 
Sat, Mar 9, 2024
03/09
vs
 
H
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.