We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Montana State Bobcats
Location: Bozeman, MT Conference: Big Sky Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 107
High NET: 107 4 days
Low NET: 181 Dec 7
KenPom: 117
BPI: 99
Sagarin: 124
KPI: 154
T-Rank: 91
Opp Avg NET: 189
Avg NET Win: 235
Avg NET Loss: 121
NET SOS: 193
NET OOC SOS: 74
RPI SOS: 227
RPI OOC SOS: 66
Record: 12-8
Home: 5-1
Away: 7-4
Neutral: 0-3
SOR: 127

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 75.20

(96)


Scoring Defense: 66.40

(T-93)


Scoring Margin: 8.90

(T-55)


Win %: 63.60%

(T-106)


Fouls: 4.00

(284)


Rebounds
Offensive: 8.41

(296)


Defensive: 26.14

(T-103)


Average: 34.55

(T-219)


Margin: 3.40

(T-97)


Turnovers
Forced: 13.73

(T-126)


Margin: 1.30

(110)

Field Goals
%: 47.70%

(35)


Effective %: 54%

(52)

% Defense: 41.70%

(90)


Free Throws
Made: 15.60

(31)


Attempts: 21.20

(T-38)


%: 73.70%

(91)


3 Point FG
Made: 6.90

(T-239)


Attempts: 20.30

(T-249)


%: 33.90%

(189)


% Defense: 32.00%

(113)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-2 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 1-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-4 Games Remaining: 3
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 8-1 Games Remaining: 6
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q2
L
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
+6.5
A
GCU Arena (Phoenix, AZ)
Q3
W
Sun, Nov 13, 2022
11/13
@
+3.0
A
Walter Pyramid (Long Beach, CA)
Q1
L
Tue, Nov 15, 2022
11/15
@
+11.0
A
Matthew Knight Arena (Eugene, OR)
ND
W
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
vs
Warner Pacific
106-64
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
W
Sun, Nov 20, 2022
11/20
@
-10.0
A
Betty Engelstad Sioux Center (Grand Forks, ND)
Q3
L
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
+0.5
N
Place Bell (Laval, PQ) - Northern Classic
Q3
L
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
11/26
vs
+3.5
N
Place Bell (Laval, PQ) - Northern Classic
Q3
L
Sun, Nov 27, 2022
11/27
vs
+4.0
N
Place Bell (Laval, PQ) - Northern Classic
Q2
W
Wed, Nov 30, 2022
11/30
@
+2.0
A
America First Events Center (Cedar City, UT)
Q4
W
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
12/08
vs
-7.5
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
vs
-11.5
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
ND
W
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
vs
Northwest Indian
144-59
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
12/20
@
+21.0
A
McKale Center (Tucson, AZ)
Q4
W
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
vs
-12.0
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q3
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
vs
-6.0
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
@
-2.5
A
Bank of Colorado Arena (Greeley, CO)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
-6.5
A
J. Lawrence Walkup Skydome (Flagstaff, AZ)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
vs
-11.0
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
vs
-7.5
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
L
Mon, Jan 16, 2023
01/16
@
-9.0
A
ICCU Arena (Moscow, ID)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
-1.0
A
Dahlberg Arena (Missoula, MT)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
@
-5.5
A
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
@
-2.5
A
The Nest (Sacramento, CA)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
02/02
vs
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
vs
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
@
 
A
Dee Events Center (Ogden, UT)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
 
A
Reed Gym (Pocatello, ID)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
02/23
vs
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
vs
 
H
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q3
 
Mon, Feb 27, 2023
02/27
@
 
A
Reese Court (Cheney, WA)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.