We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Virginia Cavaliers
Location: Charlottesville, VA Conference: Atlantic Coast Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 15
High NET: 6 3 days
Low NET: 21 Jan 7
KenPom: 15
BPI: 11
Sagarin: 22
KPI: 15
T-Rank: 20
Opp Avg NET: 126
Avg NET Win: 148
Avg NET Loss: 34
NET SOS: 42
NET OOC SOS: 27
RPI SOS: 57
RPI OOC SOS: 106
Record: 17-4
Home: 10-1
Away: 5-3
Neutral: 2-0
SOR: 7

Stats for games through February 6, 2023

Scoring Offense: 70.30

(208)


Scoring Defense: 60.90

(10)


Scoring Margin: 9.50

(41)


Win %: 81.00%

(15)


Fouls: 2.00

(22)


Rebounds
Offensive: 8.38

(301)


Defensive: 24.14

(238)


Average: 32.52

(295)


Margin: 1.30

(170)


Turnovers
Forced: 12.38

(220)


Margin: 3.00

(32)

Field Goals
%: 45.70%

(120)


Effective %: 53.1%

(76)

% Defense: 41.60%

(75)


Free Throws
Made: 13.80

(108)


Attempts: 19.10

(114)


%: 71.90%

(165)


3 Point FG
Made: 7.90

(123)


Attempts: 20.70

(T-230)


%: 38.20%

(19)


% Defense: 34.30%

(224)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 4-4 Games Remaining: 2
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 3-0 Games Remaining: 2
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 4-0 Games Remaining: 1
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 6-0 Games Remaining: 3
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
vs
-24.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q4
W
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
vs
-24.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q4
 
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
-15.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
W
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
vs
+5.0
N
T-Mobile Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Main Event
Q1
W
Sun, Nov 20, 2022
11/20
vs
+1.5
N
T-Mobile Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Main Event
Q4
W
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
-28.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
W
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
11/29
@
-3.5
A
Crisler Center (Ann Arbor, MI) - Acc/big Ten Challenge Presented By Continental Tire
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
-17.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q3
W
Tue, Dec 6, 2022
12/06
vs
-12.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
L
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
vs
+2.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
12/20
@
-3.0
A
Watsco Center (Coral Gables, FL)
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 28, 2022
12/28
vs
-27.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
@
-9.0
A
McCamish Pavilion (Atlanta, GA)
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
01/03
@
-6.5
A
Petersen Events Center (Pittsburgh, PA)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
-12.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
01/10
vs
-4.5
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
@
-9.5
A
Donald L. Tucker Center (Tallahassee, FL)
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
01/18
vs
-5.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
-3.0
A
Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Col (Winston-Salem, NC)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
-14.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q2
W
Mon, Jan 30, 2023
01/30
@
-5.5
A
JMA Wireless Dome (Syracuse, NY)
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
+1.5
A
Cassell Coliseum (Blacksburg, VA)
Q2
 
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
02/07
vs
-7.0
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
vs
 
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q4
 
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
02/15
@
 
A
KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q3
 
Wed, Feb 22, 2023
02/22
@
 
A
Silvio O. Conte Forum (Chestnut Hill, MA)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
Dean E. Smith Center (Chapel Hill, NC)
Q2
 
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
02/28
vs
 
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q4
 
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
03/04
vs
 
H
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.