We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Michigan State Spartans
Location: East Lansing, MI Conference: Big Ten Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 45
High NET: 37 3 days
Low NET: 96 Dec 5
KenPom: 43
BPI: 52
Sagarin: 36
KPI: 41
T-Rank: 40
Opp Avg NET: 84
Avg NET Win: 114
Avg NET Loss: 38
NET SOS: 2
NET OOC SOS: 59
RPI SOS: 9
RPI OOC SOS: 30
Record: 14-9
Home: 9-2
Away: 3-5
Neutral: 2-2
SOR: 31

Stats for games through February 6, 2023

Scoring Offense: 68.30

(T-256)


Scoring Defense: 65.90

(71)


Scoring Margin: 2.40

(172)


Win %: 60.90%

(T-125)


Fouls: 3.00

(T-175)


Rebounds
Offensive: 9.30

(240)


Defensive: 27.57

(24)


Average: 36.87

(T-84)


Margin: 3.70

(T-76)


Turnovers
Forced: 9.78

(345)


Margin: -1.40

(289)

Field Goals
%: 44.10%

(208)


Effective %: 50%

(231)

% Defense: 41.00%

(54)


Free Throws
Made: 10.70

(T-304)


Attempts: 14.50

(332)


%: 74.00%

(82)


3 Point FG
Made: 6.80

(T-241)


Attempts: 18.50

(T-299)


%: 36.90%

(43)


% Defense: 30.10%

(27)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 3-7 Games Remaining: 5
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 4-1 Games Remaining: 2
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 4-0 Games Remaining: 1
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
vs
-21.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
L
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
vs
+12.5
N
USS Abraham Lincoln (San Diego, CA) - Peraton Armed Forces Classic
Q1
W
Tue, Nov 15, 2022
11/15
vs
+6.5
N
Gainbridge Fieldhouse (Indianapolis, IN) - State Farm Champions Classic
Q3
W
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
vs
-6.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI) - Gavitt Tipoff Games
Q1
L
Thu, Nov 24, 2022
11/24
vs
+5.0
N
Moda Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q2
W
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
-3.5
N
Veterans Memorial Coliseum (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q3
W
Sun, Nov 27, 2022
11/27
@
-6.5
A
Chiles Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q3
L
Wed, Nov 30, 2022
11/30
@
-2.0
A
Purcell Pavilion (South Bend, IN) - Acc/big Ten Challenge Presented By Continental Tire
Q2
L
Sun, Dec 4, 2022
12/04
vs
-5.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
W
Wed, Dec 7, 2022
12/07
@
+4.0
A
Bryce Jordan Center (University Park, PA)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
vs
-16.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
12/21
vs
-21.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q4
W
Fri, Dec 30, 2022
12/30
vs
-15.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q3
W
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
01/03
vs
-7.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
-3.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
01/10
@
+0.5
A
Kohl Center (Madison, WI)
Q1
L
Fri, Jan 13, 2023
01/13
@
+6.5
A
State Farm Center (Champaign, IL)
Q1
L
Mon, Jan 16, 2023
01/16
vs
+3.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
W
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
vs
-3.0
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 22, 2023
01/22
@
+4.0
A
Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall (Bloomington, IN)
Q2
W
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
vs
-2.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 29, 2023
01/29
@
+7.5
A
Mackey Arena (West Lafayette, IN)
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
+4.5
A
Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
Q1
 
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
02/07
vs
-3.5
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
 
Sun, Feb 12, 2023
02/12
@
 
A
Value City Arena (Columbus, OH)
Q4
 
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
02/15
vs
 
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
@
 
A
Crisler Center (Ann Arbor, MI)
Q1
 
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
02/21
vs
 
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
Carver-Hawkeye Arena (Iowa City, IA)
Q2
 
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
02/28
@
 
A
Pinnacle Bank Arena (Lincoln, NE)
Q2
 
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
03/04
vs
 
H
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.