We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Texas Southern Tigers
Location: Houston, TX Conference: SWAC Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:


Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 286
High NET: 286 Dec 3
Low NET: 286 Dec 3
KenPom: 241
BPI: 271
KPI: 238
T-Rank: 225
Opp Avg NET: 55
Avg NET Win: N/A
Avg NET Loss: 55
NET SOS: 183
NET OOC SOS: 4
RPI SOS: 230
RPI OOC SOS: 16
Record: 0-7
Home: 0-0
Away: 0-7
Neutral: 0-0
SOR: 356

Stats for games through March 12, 2023

Scoring Offense: 69.40

(226)


Scoring Defense: 71.60

(223)


Scoring Margin: -2.10

(262)


Win %: 41.20%

(256)


Fouls: 17.00

(T-297)


Rebounds
Offensive: 11.62

(59)


Defensive: 26.09

(74)


Average: 37.71

(37)


Margin: 2.10

(127)


Turnovers
Forced: 13.74

(93)


Margin: -0.90

(254)

Field Goals
%: 42.70%

(282)


Effective %: 46.7%

(328)

% Defense: 42.60%

(111)


Free Throws
Made: 13.60

(125)


Attempts: 20.60

(58)


%: 66.10%

(322)


3 Point FG
Made: 4.80

(346)


Attempts: 16.80

(332)


%: 28.40%

(350)


% Defense: 32.90%

(116)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-5 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-1 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 0-1 Games Remaining: 4
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 0-0 Games Remaining: 16
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 0-0 Games Remaining: 1
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
SELECTION SUNDAY
Q1
L
Mon, Nov 6, 2023
11/06
@
+18.5
A
The Pit (Albuquerque, NM)
Q2
L
Sat, Nov 11, 2023
11/11
@
+14.5
A
Desert Financial Arena (Tempe, AZ)
Q1
L
Thu, Nov 16, 2023
11/16
@
+23.0
A
John Paul Jones Arena (Charlottesville, VA)
Q1
L
Sat, Nov 18, 2023
11/18
@
+31.0
A
CHI Health Center Omaha (Omaha, NE)
Q3
L
Tue, Nov 21, 2023
11/21
@
+10.0
A
Mabee Center (Tulsa, OK)
Q1
L
Sat, Nov 25, 2023
11/25
@
+16.5
A
The Knapp Center (Des Moines, IA)
Q1
L
Tue, Nov 28, 2023
11/28
@
+31.0
A
Mackey Arena (West Lafayette, IN)
Q4
 
Sat, Dec 16, 2023
12/16
vs
 
N
Michelob ULTRA Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Chris Paul's Hbcu Challenge
Q3
 
Sun, Dec 17, 2023
12/17
vs
 
N
Michelob ULTRA Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Chris Paul's Hbcu Challenge
Q3
 
Thu, Dec 21, 2023
12/21
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
ND
 
Thu, Dec 28, 2023
12/28
vs
College Of Biblical Studies
MATCHUP
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Jan 6, 2024
01/06
@
 
A
F.G. Clark Activity Center (Baton Rouge, LA)
Q4
 
Mon, Jan 8, 2024
01/08
@
 
A
Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly Center (Grambling, LA)
Q4
 
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
01/13
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Mon, Jan 15, 2024
01/15
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Fri, Jan 19, 2024
01/19
@
 
A
Davey L. Whitney Complex (Lorman, MS)
Q4
 
Mon, Jan 22, 2024
01/22
@
 
A
Lee E. Williams Athletic and Assemb (Jackson, MS)
Q4
 
Sat, Jan 27, 2024
01/27
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Tue, Jan 30, 2024
01/30
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q2
 
Sat, Feb 3, 2024
02/03
@
 
A
William Nicks Building (Prairie View, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 10, 2024
02/10
@
 
A
Al Lawson Center (Tallahassee, FL)
Q4
 
Mon, Feb 12, 2024
02/12
@
 
A
Moore Gymnasium (FL) (Daytona Beach, FL)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 17, 2024
02/17
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Mon, Feb 19, 2024
02/19
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 24, 2024
02/24
@
 
A
Robert W. Harrison HPER Complex (Itta Bena, MS)
Q4
 
Mon, Feb 26, 2024
02/26
@
 
A
H.O. Clemmons Arena (Pine Bluff, AR)
Q4
 
Sat, Mar 2, 2024
03/02
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Mon, Mar 4, 2024
03/04
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Mar 9, 2024
03/09
vs
 
H
H&PE Arena (Houston, TX)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.