We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Tarleton State Texans
Location: Stephenville, Texas‎ Conference: Western Athletic Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is ineligible to make the NCAA Tournament.  Transitioning from Lower Division. Eligible in 2025.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 192
High NET: 99 Dec 5
Low NET: 200 Jan 22
KenPom: 216
BPI: 194
Sagarin: 226
KPI: 151
T-Rank: 179
Opp Avg NET: 149
Avg NET Win: 205
Avg NET Loss: 104
NET SOS: 91
NET OOC SOS: 41
RPI SOS: 99
RPI OOC SOS: 30
Record: 8-10
Home: 6-0
Away: 0-9
Neutral: 2-1
SOR: 148

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 71.00
Scoring Defense: 67.90
Scoring Margin: 3.10
Win %: 52.40%
Fouls: 15.00
Rebounds
Offensive: 10.24
Defensive: 22.43
Average: 32.67
Margin: -1.70
Turnovers
Forced: 17.71
Margin: 5.30
Field Goals
%: 45.10%
Effective %: 0% % Defense: 43.70%
Free Throws
Made: 16.70
Attempts: 25.00
%: 66.90%
3 Point FG
Made: 4.50
Attempts: 13.70
%: 32.80%
% Defense: 35.10%

Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-4 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-2 Games Remaining: 3
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-3 Games Remaining: 3
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 5-1 Games Remaining: 4
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 3-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q1
L
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
+14.5
A
Desert Financial Arena (Tempe, AZ)
ND
W
Thu, Nov 10, 2022
11/10
vs
Kansas Christian
95-49
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q3
W
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
vs
+4.0
N
UVI Sports & Fitness Center (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands) - Paradise Jam
Q3
W
Sun, Nov 20, 2022
11/20
vs
+4.5
N
UVI Sports & Fitness Center (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands) - Paradise Jam
Q2
L
Mon, Nov 21, 2022
11/21
vs
+6.5
N
UVI Sports & Fitness Center (St. Thomas, Virgin Islands) - Paradise Jam
Q3
L
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
11/26
@
+6.5
A
Charles Koch Arena (Wichita, KS)
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
11/29
vs
-7.5
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
ND
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
Wiley
98-55
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 6, 2022
12/06
@
+18.5
A
Ferrell Center (Waco, TX)
Q1
L
Sun, Dec 11, 2022
12/11
@
+9.5
A
Addition Financial Arena (Orlando, FL)
Q3
L
Sun, Dec 18, 2022
12/18
@
+2.5
A
Clune Arena (Colorado Springs, CO)
ND
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
12/21
vs
Huston-Tillotson
114-56
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
W
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
vs
-7.0
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
@
+4.0
A
Moody Coliseum (Abilene) (Abilene, TX)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
vs
-0.5
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
+9.0
A
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
01/11
vs
-9.5
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
vs
-3.5
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
@
+7.0
A
Redhawk Center (Seattle, WA)
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
+5.5
A
CBU Events Center (Riverside, CA)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
vs
-4.0
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
+2.5
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
 
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
02/01
@
 
A
College Park Center (Arlington, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
vs
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q2
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
@
 
A
America First Events Center (Cedar City, UT)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
 
A
Burns Arena (St. George, UT)
Q2
 
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
02/16
@
 
A
William R. Johnson Coliseum (Nacogdoches, TX)
Q2
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
02/23
vs
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
 
Fri, Mar 3, 2023
03/03
vs
 
H
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.