We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles
Location: Hattiesburg, MS Conference: Sun Belt Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 67
High NET: 19 2 days
Low NET: 77 Jan 18
KenPom: 99
BPI: 106
Sagarin: 126
KPI: 78
T-Rank: 90
Opp Avg NET: 199
Avg NET Win: 223
Avg NET Loss: 107
NET SOS: 216
NET OOC SOS: 214
RPI SOS: 221
RPI OOC SOS: 315
Record: 15-4
Home: 8-0
Away: 5-4
Neutral: 2-0
SOR: 52

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 75.80

(82)


Scoring Defense: 63.60

(38)


Scoring Margin: 12.20

(19)


Win %: 81.80%

(T-13)


Fouls: 2.00

(T-133)


Rebounds
Offensive: 12.64

(26)


Defensive: 25.77

(T-128)


Average: 38.41

(41)


Margin: 5.80

(30)


Turnovers
Forced: 15.36

(T-45)


Margin: 3.60

(25)

Field Goals
%: 46.10%

(96)


Effective %: 51.8%

(139)

% Defense: 40.80%

(54)


Free Throws
Made: 12.60

(T-185)


Attempts: 17.80

(T-180)


%: 70.70%

(203)


3 Point FG
Made: 6.90

(T-233)


Attempts: 21.60

(T-185)


%: 32.00%

(282)


% Defense: 31.60%

(93)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 1-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 1-2 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-1 Games Remaining: 4
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 10-0 Games Remaining: 4
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 3-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
ND
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
vs
William Carey
75-42
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q2
W
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
@
+16.5
A
Memorial Gymnasium (TN) (Nashville, TN)
ND
W
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
Loyola New Orleans
86-62
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q1
W
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
@
+11.5
A
Liberty Arena (Lynchburg, VA)
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 22, 2022
11/22
vs
-1.0
N
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya (Cancun, Mexico) - Cancun Challenge - Mayan Division
Q3
W
Wed, Nov 23, 2022
11/23
vs
+1.5
N
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya (Cancun, Mexico) - Cancun Challenge - Mayan Division
ND
W
Sun, Nov 27, 2022
11/27
vs
Mobile
103-52
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
11/29
vs
-9.0
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q3
L
Sun, Dec 4, 2022
12/04
@
-6.0
A
Prather Coliseum (Natchitoches, LA)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
vs
-19.5
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
W
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
12/13
@
-13.5
A
Montagne Center (Beaumont, TX)
Q4
W
Sun, Dec 18, 2022
12/18
vs
-14.5
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q2
L
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
12/22
@
+8.5
A
Thomas & Mack Center (Las Vegas, NV)
Q3
W
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
vs
-3.5
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
vs
-6.5
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
@
+3.0
A
Cajundome (Lafayette, LA)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
-6.5
A
Fant-Ewing Coliseum (Monroe, LA)
Q1
L
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
@
+8.0
A
Cam Henderson Center (Huntington, WV)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
@
-5.5
A
First National Bank Arena (Jonesboro, AR)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
vs
-6.0
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
vs
-1.0
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
vs
-11.0
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
-8.0
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q2
 
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
02/02
@
 
A
Trojan Arena (Troy, AL)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
 
A
GSU Convocation Center (Atlanta, GA)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
vs
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
vs
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
02/16
@
 
A
Mitchell Center (Mobile, AL)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
Reed Green Coliseum (Hattiesburg, MS)
Q3
 
Wed, Feb 22, 2023
02/22
@
 
A
Chartway Arena (Norfolk, VA)
Q3
 
Fri, Feb 24, 2023
02/24
@
 
A
Strahan Arena at the University Eve (San Marcos, TX)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.