We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Villanova Wildcats
Location: Villanova, PA Conference: Big East Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 92
High NET: 86 Jan 4
Low NET: 165 Dec 5
KenPom: 72
BPI: 83
Sagarin: 58
KPI: 112
T-Rank: 88
Opp Avg NET: 133
Avg NET Win: 195
Avg NET Loss: 71
NET SOS: 55
NET OOC SOS: 108
RPI SOS: 112
RPI OOC SOS: 179
Record: 10-10
Home: 6-2
Away: 3-5
Neutral: 1-3
SOR: 107

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 70.70

(194)


Scoring Defense: 68.40

(T-157)


Scoring Margin: 2.30

(193)


Win %: 50.00%

(T-197)


Fouls: 10.00

(103)


Rebounds
Offensive: 7.45

(330)


Defensive: 24.20

(T-234)


Average: 31.65

(318)


Margin: -1.40

(T-263)


Turnovers
Forced: 11.85

(270)


Margin: 1.20

(T-113)

Field Goals
%: 43.80%

(221)


Effective %: 51.8%

(138)

% Defense: 44.10%

(228)


Free Throws
Made: 14.40

(T-74)


Attempts: 17.20

(217)


%: 83.20%

(1)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.80

(T-45)


Attempts: 26.20

(26)


%: 33.50%

(214)


% Defense: 35.00%

(T-262)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-5 Games Remaining: 7
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 2-3 Games Remaining: 2
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-2 Games Remaining: 2
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 5-0 Games Remaining: 0
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
vs
-15.0
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q2
L
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
@
-5.5
A
Liacouras Center (Philadelphia, PA)
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
-34.5
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q1
L
Fri, Nov 18, 2022
11/18
@
+6.5
A
Breslin Center (East Lansing, MI) - Gavitt Tipoff Games
Q1
L
Thu, Nov 24, 2022
11/24
vs
-1.5
N
Moda Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q3
L
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
-7.0
N
Veterans Memorial Coliseum (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q2
L
Sun, Nov 27, 2022
11/27
vs
-4.0
N
Chiles Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Invitational
Q2
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
-3.0
H
Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA) - Big East-big 12 Battle
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 7, 2022
12/07
vs
-14.0
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
vs
+9.5
N
Prudential Center (Newark, NJ) - Never Forget Tribute Classic
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
@
-12.5
A
Michael J. Hagan '85 Arena (Philadelphia, PA)
Q3
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
12/21
vs
-5.5
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q1
L
Wed, Dec 28, 2022
12/28
@
+12.5
A
XL Center (Hartford, CT)
Q1
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
vs
-2.5
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
01/04
@
-9.5
A
Capital One Arena (Washington, DC)
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
-1.5
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q3
L
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
01/10
@
-6.5
A
Wintrust Arena (Chicago, IL)
Q2
L
Fri, Jan 13, 2023
01/13
@
-1.5
A
Hinkle Fieldhouse (Indianapolis, IN)
Q4
W
Mon, Jan 16, 2023
01/16
vs
-14.5
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q2
W
Fri, Jan 20, 2023
01/20
@
+4.5
A
Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
Q2
 
Sun, Jan 29, 2023
01/29
vs
 
H
Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
Q1
 
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
02/01
@
 
A
Fiserv Forum (Milwaukee, WI)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
 
A
CHI Health Center Omaha (Omaha, NE)
Q3
 
Wed, Feb 8, 2023
02/08
vs
 
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q2
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
vs
 
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q3
 
Tue, Feb 14, 2023
02/14
vs
 
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
@
 
A
Amica Mutual Pavilion (Providence, RI)
Q1
 
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
02/21
@
 
A
Cintas Center (Cincinnati, OH)
Q1
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
vs
 
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)
Q1
 
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
02/28
@
 
A
Prudential Center (Newark, NJ)
Q1
 
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
03/04
vs
 
H
Finneran Pavilion (Villanova, PA)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.