We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Kent State Golden Flashes
Location: Kent, OH Conference: Mid-American Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 55
High NET: 22 Dec 29
Low NET: 55 2 days
KenPom: 67
BPI: 73
Sagarin: 71
KPI: 81
T-Rank: 56
Opp Avg NET: 183
Avg NET Win: 210
Avg NET Loss: 81
NET SOS: 157
NET OOC SOS: 56
RPI SOS: 160
RPI OOC SOS: 98
Record: 15-4
Home: 8-0
Away: 6-4
Neutral: 1-0
SOR: 46

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 75.20

(98)


Scoring Defense: 63.80

(41)


Scoring Margin: 11.40

(27)


Win %: 81.00%

(T-16)


Fouls: 9.00

(T-306)


Rebounds
Offensive: 9.90

(T-207)


Defensive: 25.38

(T-159)


Average: 35.29

(172)


Margin: -1.20

(258)


Turnovers
Forced: 16.81

(18)


Margin: 5.40

(5)

Field Goals
%: 44.30%

(194)


Effective %: 51%

(181)

% Defense: 39.10%

(17)


Free Throws
Made: 12.90

(T-160)


Attempts: 17.40

(T-206)


%: 74.00%

(77)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.10

(T-105)


Attempts: 24.10

(T-84)


%: 33.60%

(204)


% Defense: 30.90%

(61)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-3 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-0 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 6-0 Games Remaining: 5
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 9-1 Games Remaining: 4
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q3
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
+1.0
A
Truist Arena (Highland Heights, KY)
ND
W
Thu, Nov 10, 2022
11/10
vs
Baldwin-Wallace College
76-55
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
-5.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 16, 2022
11/16
vs
-20.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
W
Sat, Nov 19, 2022
11/19
vs
-21.0
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q1
L
Wed, Nov 23, 2022
11/23
@
+2.5
A
TD Arena (Charleston, SC)
Q1
L
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
11/26
@
+19.5
A
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
W
Fri, Dec 2, 2022
12/02
vs
-7.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q1
L
Mon, Dec 5, 2022
12/05
@
+15.5
A
McCarthey Athletic Center (Spokane, WA)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
@
-8.5
A
Wolstein Center (Cleveland, OH)
ND
W
Sun, Dec 18, 2022
12/18
vs
Concord University
106-56
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
12/21
vs
+4.0
N
Don Haskins Center (El Paso, TX) - Sun Bowl Invitational
Q3
W
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
12/22
@
-6.5
A
Don Haskins Center (El Paso, TX) - Sun Bowl Invitational
Q4
W
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
01/03
vs
-18.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
-11.5
A
Millett Hall (Oxford, OH)
Q3
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
01/10
vs
-4.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q3
W
Fri, Jan 13, 2023
01/13
@
-4.5
A
Convocation Center (OH) (Athens, OH)
Q4
W
Tue, Jan 17, 2023
01/17
@
-14.0
A
Convocation Center (MI) (Ypsilanti, MI)
Q3
W
Fri, Jan 20, 2023
01/20
vs
-8.0
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
L
Tue, Jan 24, 2023
01/24
@
-13.0
A
NIU Convocation Center (Dekalb, IL)
Q4
W
Fri, Jan 27, 2023
01/27
vs
-10.5
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q4
 
Tue, Jan 31, 2023
01/31
vs
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q2
 
Fri, Feb 3, 2023
02/03
@
 
A
James A. Rhodes Arena (Akron, OH)
Q4
 
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
02/07
vs
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
 
A
Alumni Arena (Buffalo, NY)
Q4
 
Tue, Feb 14, 2023
02/14
@
 
A
University Arena (MI) (Kalamazoo, MI)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q3
 
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
02/21
@
 
A
Worthen Arena (Muncie, IN)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
Stroh Center (Bowling Green, OH)
Q3
 
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
02/28
vs
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)
Q3
 
Fri, Mar 3, 2023
03/03
vs
 
H
M.A.C. Center (Kent, OH)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.