We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
UT Rio Grande Valley Vaqueros
Location: Edinburg, TX Conference: Western Athletic Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 283
High NET: 254 Dec 11
Low NET: 290 2 days
KenPom: 295
BPI: 291
Sagarin: 307
KPI: 241
T-Rank: 278
Opp Avg NET: 190
Avg NET Win: 284
Avg NET Loss: 130
NET SOS: 146
NET OOC SOS: 196
RPI SOS: 205
RPI OOC SOS: 261
Record: 7-11
Home: 6-2
Away: 1-9
Neutral: 0-0
SOR: 247

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 80.00

(26)


Scoring Defense: 80.00

(345)


Scoring Margin: 0.00

(T-234)


Win %: 47.60%

(T-217)


Fouls: 17.00

(T-333)


Rebounds
Offensive: 10.57

(T-149)


Defensive: 27.52

(31)


Average: 38.10

(52)


Margin: 3.30

(109)


Turnovers
Forced: 13.43

(T-145)


Margin: -3.80

(345)

Field Goals
%: 47.60%

(37)


Effective %: 53.3%

(69)

% Defense: 44.00%

(224)


Free Throws
Made: 19.20

(1)


Attempts: 27.50

(1)


%: 69.80%

(226)


3 Point FG
Made: 6.60

(264)


Attempts: 18.70

(299)


%: 35.20%

(119)


% Defense: 33.80%

(T-199)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-3 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-2 Games Remaining: 2
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 0-5 Games Remaining: 5
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 7-1 Games Remaining: 3
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 3-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q1
L
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
+18.5
A
Bramlage Coliseum (Manhattan, KS)
ND
W
Sat, Nov 12, 2022
11/12
vs
Southwestern Adventist
115-33
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
ND
W
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
St. Francis Illinois
77-51
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
L
Thu, Nov 17, 2022
11/17
@
+10.5
A
American Bank Center (Corpus Christi, TX)
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 21, 2022
11/21
vs
+1.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 22, 2022
11/22
vs
+4.5
H
Bert Ogden Arena (Edinburg, TX) - Leon Black Classic
Q1
L
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
11/26
@
+33.5
A
Gregory Gym (Austin, TX) - Leon Black Classic
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 30, 2022
11/30
vs
+7.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
L
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
@
+5.5
A
LeRoy A. Ufkes Court at Western Hal (Macomb, IL)
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
@
-3.0
A
Sharp Gymnasium (Houston, TX)
ND
W
Thu, Dec 15, 2022
12/15
vs
SW Christian Univ
106-80
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
W
Sun, Dec 18, 2022
12/18
vs
-7.5
H
South Padre Island Convention Cente (South Padre Island, TX) - South Padre Island Battle On The Beach
Q3
L
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
@
-10.0
A
Burns Arena (St. George, UT)
Q2
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
@
+14.0
A
America First Events Center (Cedar City, UT)
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
vs
+6.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
+9.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
01/11
vs
+6.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
vs
-5.5
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
L
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
@
+5.0
A
College Park Center (Arlington, TX)
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
+15.0
A
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q2
L
Wed, Jan 25, 2023
01/25
@
+12.0
A
William R. Johnson Coliseum (Nacogdoches, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
+7.0
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q2
 
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
02/01
vs
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
 
A
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
vs
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
vs
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q2
 
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
02/15
@
 
A
GCU Arena (Phoenix, AZ)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
@
 
A
Pan American Center (Las Cruces, NM)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
02/23
vs
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
vs
 
H
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q3
 
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
03/01
@
 
A
CBU Events Center (Riverside, CA)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.