We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Sam Houston Bearkats
Location: Huntsville, TX Conference: Conference USA Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:


Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 161
High NET: 161 Mar 2
Low NET: 250 Dec 30
KenPom: 154
BPI: 167
KPI: 148
T-Rank: 147
Opp Avg NET: 195
Avg NET Win: 229
Avg NET Loss: 145
NET SOS: 193
NET OOC SOS: 127
RPI SOS: 162
RPI OOC SOS: 226
Record: 16-11
Home: 9-2
Away: 6-9
Neutral: 1-0
SOR: 130

Stats for games through March 2, 2024

Scoring Offense: 72.00

(233)


Scoring Defense: 69.60

(T-104)


Scoring Margin: 2.30

(167)


Win %: 62.10%

(T-101)


Fouls: 8.00

(251)


Rebounds
Offensive: 11.79

(73)


Defensive: 26.21

(99)


Average: 38.00

(T-65)


Margin: 3.40

(T-78)


Turnovers
Forced: 13.38

(71)


Margin: 0.20

(T-181)

Field Goals
%: 42.20%

(296)


Effective %: 48.5%

(277)

% Defense: 43.00%

(135)


Free Throws
Made: 14.40

(T-136)


Attempts: 19.80

(T-149)


%: 72.80%

(133)


3 Point FG
Made: 7.60

(T-163)


Attempts: 21.40

(199)


%: 35.20%

(T-112)


% Defense: 31.40%

(60)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-2 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-4 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 6-2 Games Remaining: 0
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 10-3 Games Remaining: 1
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 6, 2023
11/06
@
+1.0
A
Alex G. Spanos Center (Stockton, CA)
Q4
L
Thu, Nov 9, 2023
11/09
vs
-7.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX) - Wac/cusa Challenge
Q2
L
Sun, Nov 12, 2023
11/12
@
+7.0
A
Gallagher-Iba Arena (Stillwater, OK)
Q2
L
Fri, Nov 17, 2023
11/17
@
+9.5
A
C. M. Tad Smith Coliseum (Oxford, MS)
Q3
W
Mon, Nov 20, 2023
11/20
@
-2.0
A
Trojan Arena (Troy, AL)
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 22, 2023
11/22
vs
-9.0
N
Trojan Arena (Troy, AL)
ND
W
Sat, Nov 25, 2023
11/25
vs
Paul Quinn
78-61
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q2
L
Wed, Nov 29, 2023
11/29
@
+6.5
A
Desert Financial Arena (Tempe, AZ)
Q4
W
Sun, Dec 3, 2023
12/03
vs
-11.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
L
Sat, Dec 9, 2023
12/09
@
+7.0
A
Great Southern Bank Arena (Springfield, MO)
Q4
W
Tue, Dec 12, 2023
12/12
vs
-9.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
L
Fri, Dec 15, 2023
12/15
vs
-4.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q1
L
Wed, Dec 20, 2023
12/20
@
+15.5
A
GCU Arena (Phoenix, AZ)
Q1
L
Thu, Dec 28, 2023
12/28
@
+16.5
A
United Supermarkets Arena (Lubbock, TX)
ND
W
Tue, Jan 2, 2024
01/02
vs
Dallas
93-53
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 6, 2024
01/06
vs
+6.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Wed, Jan 10, 2024
01/10
vs
-2.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
01/13
@
-1.5
A
Murphy Center (Murfreesboro, TN)
Q2
L
Sat, Jan 20, 2024
01/20
@
+9.5
A
Liberty Arena (Lynchburg, VA)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 25, 2024
01/25
vs
-4.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 27, 2024
01/27
vs
-5.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Thu, Feb 1, 2024
02/01
@
+4.5
A
E. A. Diddle Arena (Bowling Green, KY)
Q4
L
Sat, Feb 3, 2024
02/03
@
-2.5
A
Ocean Bank Convocation Center (Miami, FL)
Q3
L
Thu, Feb 8, 2024
02/08
@
+2.5
A
Pete Mathews Coliseum (Jacksonville, AL)
Q4
W
Thu, Feb 15, 2024
02/15
vs
-7.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 17, 2024
02/17
vs
+4.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Thu, Feb 22, 2024
02/22
@
-1.5
A
Pan American Center (Las Cruces, NM)
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 24, 2024
02/24
@
+2.5
A
Don Haskins Center (El Paso, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Mar 2, 2024
03/02
vs
-8.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q2
 
Thu, Mar 7, 2024
03/07
@
 
A
Thomas Assembly Center (Ruston, LA)
Q4
 
Sat, Mar 9, 2024
03/09
vs
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.