We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Sam Houston Bearkats
Location: Huntsville, TX Conference: Conference USA Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team was eliminated from their conference tournament and is not projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 69
High NET: 7 2 days
Low NET: 69 Apr 3
KenPom: 73
BPI: 49
Sagarin: 97
KPI: 79
T-Rank: 76
Opp Avg NET: 159
Avg NET Win: 182
Avg NET Loss: 94
NET SOS: 133
NET OOC SOS: 26
RPI SOS: 162
RPI OOC SOS: 226
Record: 22-8
Home: 8-1
Away: 10-6
Neutral: 4-1
SOR: 56

Stats for games through March 12, 2023

Scoring Offense: 73.20

(T-135)


Scoring Defense: 58.90

(4)


Scoring Margin: 14.30

(4)


Win %: 78.10%

(T-24)


Fouls: 8.00

(273)


Rebounds
Offensive: 11.62

(58)


Defensive: 25.50

(T-121)


Average: 37.12

(50)


Margin: 6.60

(12)


Turnovers
Forced: 16.75

(T-10)


Margin: 3.50

(18)

Field Goals
%: 45.90%

(96)


Effective %: 53%

(71)

% Defense: 38.70%

(5)


Free Throws
Made: 11.90

(T-246)


Attempts: 17.40

(205)


%: 68.10%

(295)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.30

(T-73)


Attempts: 21.50

(174)


%: 38.50%

(14)


% Defense: 31.90%

(70)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 1-4 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 2-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 10-2 Games Remaining: 0
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 9-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 4-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q1
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
+16.0
A
Lloyd Noble Center (Norman, OK)
ND
W
Thu, Nov 10, 2022
11/10
vs
Southwestern Adventist
120-33
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
ND
W
Mon, Nov 14, 2022
11/14
vs
Le Tourneau
84-48
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q2
W
Thu, Nov 17, 2022
11/17
@
+10.5
A
Jon M. Huntsman Center (Salt Lake City, UT) - Fort Myers Tip-off - Campus Game
Q4
W
Tue, Nov 22, 2022
11/22
vs
+11.0
N
Suncoast Credit Union Arena (Fort Myers, FL) - Fort Myers Tip-off - Palms Division
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 23, 2022
11/23
vs
+5.5
N
Suncoast Credit Union Arena (Fort Myers, FL) - Fort Myers Tip-off - Palms Division
Q1
L
Mon, Nov 28, 2022
11/28
@
+4.5
A
Lawlor Events Center (Reno, NV)
ND
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
Dallas Christian
111-58
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 6, 2022
12/06
@
+9.5
A
Gallagher-Iba Arena (Stillwater, OK)
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 14, 2022
12/14
@
-11.0
A
Fant-Ewing Coliseum (Monroe, LA)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
@
-2.5
A
Strahan Arena at the University Eve (San Marcos, TX)
ND
W
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
12/20
vs
Arlington Baptist
107-26
 
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
 
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
12/22
@
 
A
Great Southern Bank Arena (Springfield, MO)
Q1
L
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
@
+2.0
A
UCCU Center (Orem, UT)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
@
+2.0
A
Pan American Center (Las Cruces, NM)
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
vs
-3.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
-9.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
@
+0.5
A
America First Events Center (Cedar City, UT)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
@
-5.5
A
Burns Arena (St. George, UT)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
vs
-5.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
vs
-15.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
vs
-6.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q4
W
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
02/01
@
-9.5
A
UTRGV Fieldhouse (Edinburg, TX)
Q4
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
@
-8.0
A
College Park Center (Arlington, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
-1.5
A
Moody Coliseum (Abilene) (Abilene, TX)
Q4
W
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
02/15
vs
-12.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
@
-2.5
A
Wisdom Gym (Stephenville, TX)
Q4
W
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
02/23
vs
-6.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
vs
-4.5
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
03/01
@
-1.5
A
William R. Johnson Coliseum (Nacogdoches, TX)
Q4
W
Fri, Mar 3, 2023
03/03
vs
-7.0
H
Bernard G. Johnson Coliseum (Huntsville, TX)
Q3
W
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
03/09
vs
-6.0
N
Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Hercules Tires Wac Tournament - Quarterfinal
Q3
L
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
03/10
vs
-2.5
N
Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV) - Hercules Tires Wac Tournament - Semifinal
Q2
W
Wed, Mar 15, 2023
03/15
vs
-4.5
N
Leavey Center (Santa Clara, CA) - Nit - 1st Round
Q1
L
Sun, Mar 19, 2023
03/19
@
+5.5
A
The Super Pit (Denton, TX) - Nit - 2nd Round

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.