We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Portland State Vikings
Location: Portland, OR Conference: Big Sky Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 227
High NET: 134 Dec 4
Low NET: 231 2 days
KenPom: 231
BPI: 185
Sagarin: 250
KPI: 245
T-Rank: 214
Opp Avg NET: 170
Avg NET Win: 226
Avg NET Loss: 138
NET SOS: 150
NET OOC SOS: 72
RPI SOS: 164
RPI OOC SOS: 93
Record: 7-12
Home: 2-3
Away: 4-7
Neutral: 1-2
SOR: 241

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 76.40

(75)


Scoring Defense: 73.40

(T-280)


Scoring Margin: 3.00

(172)


Win %: 42.90%

(T-243)


Fouls: 12.00

(351)


Rebounds
Offensive: 10.00

(T-204)


Defensive: 22.33

(328)


Average: 32.33

(T-297)


Margin: -3.00

(306)


Turnovers
Forced: 16.71

(T-20)


Margin: 3.90

(21)

Field Goals
%: 44.40%

(191)


Effective %: 51%

(179)

% Defense: 44.90%

(269)


Free Throws
Made: 15.30

(35)


Attempts: 20.60

(54)


%: 74.40%

(58)


3 Point FG
Made: 7.90

(T-128)


Attempts: 22.90

(127)


%: 34.50%

(158)


% Defense: 36.70%

(316)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-2 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-2 Games Remaining: 1
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 3-6 Games Remaining: 2
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 4-2 Games Remaining: 7
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q3
L
Fri, Nov 11, 2022
11/11
@
+15.5
A
Chiles Center (Portland, OR)
Q2
L
Sun, Nov 13, 2022
11/13
@
+8.5
A
Redhawk Center (Seattle, WA)
ND
W
Wed, Nov 16, 2022
11/16
vs
Evergreen State
113-40
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
W
Sat, Nov 19, 2022
11/19
@
+7.5
A
Gill Coliseum (Corvallis, OR)
Q1
L
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
+27.5
N
Veterans Memorial Coliseum (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Legacy
Q1
L
Fri, Nov 25, 2022
11/25
vs
+15.5
N
Moda Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Legacy
Q4
W
Sun, Nov 27, 2022
11/27
vs
+4.5
N
Chiles Center (Portland, OR) - Phil Knight Legacy
ND
W
Wed, Nov 30, 2022
11/30
vs
Portland Bible
114-31
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
12/03
vs
-4.5
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
L
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
@
+1.5
A
Robert A. Mott Athletics Center (San Luis Obispo, CA)
Q2
L
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
12/13
@
+9.5
A
Leavey Center (Santa Clara, CA)
Q3
L
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
12/17
vs
+4.5
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
W
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
12/22
@
+7.0
A
CBU Events Center (Riverside, CA)
Q3
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
@
+2.0
A
The Nest (Sacramento, CA)
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
@
+7.0
A
Reese Court (Cheney, WA)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
@
-1.5
A
ICCU Arena (Moscow, ID)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
vs
-6.5
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
L
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
vs
-5.0
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
@
+4.5
A
Dee Events Center (Ogden, UT)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
+1.5
A
Reed Gym (Pocatello, ID)
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
01/26
vs
+5.5
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
 
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
01/28
vs
+1.0
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
02/02
vs
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
vs
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 9, 2023
02/09
@
 
A
Bank of Colorado Arena (Greeley, CO)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
02/11
@
 
A
J. Lawrence Walkup Skydome (Flagstaff, AZ)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
02/16
vs
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)
Q3
 
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
02/23
@
 
A
Dahlberg Arena (Missoula, MT)
Q2
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
Worthington Arena (Bozeman, MT)
Q4
 
Mon, Feb 27, 2023
02/27
vs
 
H
Viking Pavilion (Portland, OR)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.