We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Youngstown State Penguins
Location: Youngstown, OH Conference: Horizon League Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
Plot Games on Graph
This team is projected to make the NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Compare Nitty Gritty
NET: 119
High NET: 86 Dec 10
Low NET: 126 Dec 16
KenPom: 127
BPI: 102
Sagarin: 146
KPI: 171
T-Rank: 144
Opp Avg NET: 235
Avg NET Win: 258
Avg NET Loss: 181
NET SOS: 357
NET OOC SOS: 354
RPI SOS: 325
RPI OOC SOS: 346
Record: 14-6
Home: 6-2
Away: 7-4
Neutral: 1-0
SOR: 135

Stats for games through January 27, 2023

Scoring Offense: 84.10

(6)


Scoring Defense: 73.10

(275)


Scoring Margin: 11.00

(T-31)


Win %: 72.70%

(T-52)


Fouls: 4.00

(T-108)


Rebounds
Offensive: 10.82

(T-124)


Defensive: 24.45

(T-222)


Average: 35.27

(173)


Margin: 4.20

(65)


Turnovers
Forced: 13.77

(122)


Margin: 1.90

(T-76)

Field Goals
%: 49.80%

(7)


Effective %: 56.8%

(9)

% Defense: 46.80%

(327)


Free Throws
Made: 14.70

(63)


Attempts: 18.60

(139)


%: 78.80%

(8)


3 Point FG
Made: 8.50

(T-66)


Attempts: 21.70

(T-175)


%: 39.30%

(8)


% Defense: 36.70%

(317)


Most stats are an average per game. They are displayed as the value with the NCAA Ranking for that statistic in parenthesis. Teams that are currently reclassifying from a lower division are not included in the ranking and will not have a ranking listed.

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 0-0 Games Remaining: 0
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 4-5 Games Remaining: 2
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 10-1 Games Remaining: 7
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 2-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Mon, Nov 7, 2022
11/07
@
-3.5
A
Koessler Athletic Center (Buffalo, NY)
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 9, 2022
11/09
vs
-8.5
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q3
L
Sun, Nov 13, 2022
11/13
@
+10.5
A
Purcell Pavilion (South Bend, IN)
ND
W
Tue, Nov 15, 2022
11/15
vs
Grace Christian University
96-68
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
W
Sat, Nov 19, 2022
11/19
vs
-6.5
N
Alumni Hall (Navy) (Annapolis, MD)
Q3
L
Sun, Nov 20, 2022
11/20
@
-3.0
A
Alumni Hall (Navy) (Annapolis, MD)
Q3
W
Sat, Nov 26, 2022
11/26
@
-6.0
A
LeRoy A. Ufkes Court at Western Hal (Macomb, IL)
Q3
L
Thu, Dec 1, 2022
12/01
@
-1.0
A
Truist Arena (Highland Heights, KY)
Q3
W
Sun, Dec 4, 2022
12/04
@
+3.0
A
Nutter Center (Dayton, OH)
ND
W
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
12/08
vs
Westminster (PA)
117-65
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q3
L
Sun, Dec 11, 2022
12/11
vs
-5.0
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
W
Fri, Dec 16, 2022
12/16
vs
-8.5
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
12/21
@
-6.5
A
McGuirk Arena (Mount Pleasant, MI)
Q3
W
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
12/29
vs
-6.0
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
12/31
vs
-4.0
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
01/05
vs
-7.5
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
01/07
vs
-23.0
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
01/12
@
-1.5
A
Calihan Hall (Detroit, MI)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
01/14
@
-2.5
A
Athletics Center O'rena (Rochester, MI)
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
01/19
@
-14.5
A
Resch Center (Ashwaubenon, WI)
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
01/21
@
-4.0
A
UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena (Milwaukee, WI)
Q4
W
Fri, Jan 27, 2023
01/27
vs
-8.5
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
 
Sun, Jan 29, 2023
01/29
vs
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
02/02
vs
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
vs
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q3
 
Fri, Feb 10, 2023
02/10
@
 
A
Allen County War Memorial Coliseum (Fort Wayne, IN)
Q3
 
Sun, Feb 12, 2023
02/12
@
 
A
Wolstein Center (Cleveland, OH)
Q4
 
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
02/16
vs
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
02/18
vs
 
H
Beeghly Center (Youngstown, OH)
Q4
 
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
02/21
@
 
A
UPMC Events Center (Moon Township, PA)
Q4
 
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
02/25
@
 
A
Indiana Farmers Coliseum (Indianapolis, IN)

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.