We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Houston Cougars
Location: Houston, TX Conference: American Share: Show Links/Banners

Share - Use these links to share your team's banner on a website or message board. For Twitter simply link to this page.
HTML:
HTML (1000px wide banner):
BBCode:
Link:
You are currently viewing a previous season for this team. Click here to see the current season.
Plot Games on Graph
This team clinched an auto-bid in the 2021 NCAA Tournament.
Team Sheet View Nitty Gritty
Final NET: 5
Selection Sunday NET: 5
High NET: 4 18 days
Low NET: 8 5 days
Opp Avg NET: 122
Avg NET Win: 126
Avg NET Loss: 97
Record: 27-4
Home: 14-0
Away: 5-3
Neutral: 8-1

WINLOSSHOMEAWAYNEUTRAL
Quadrant 1 2-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home1-30 Neutral1-50 Away1-75
Quadrant 2 6-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home31-75 Neutral51-100 Away76-135
Quadrant 3 10-1 Games Remaining: 0
Home76-160 Neutral101-200 Away136-240
Quadrant 4 5-0 Games Remaining: 0
Home161+ Neutral201+ Away241+
Non-D1 1-0 Games Remaining: 0
We know you like watching your team win by 50 points. It's fun but NET doesn't care about these games.
Scoring Margin Graph
Q4
W
Wed, Nov 25, 2020
11/25
vs
89-45
-22.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q2
W
Fri, Nov 27, 2020
11/27
vs
68-58
-12.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX) - Southwest Showcase
Q1
W
Sun, Nov 29, 2020
11/29
vs
64-53
+3.0
N
Dickies Arena (Fort Worth, TX) - Southwest Showcase
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 5, 2020
12/05
vs
77-67
-9.0
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Wed, Dec 9, 2020
12/09
vs
MATCHUP
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Sat, Dec 12, 2020
12/12
vs
MATCHUP
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
 
Tue, Dec 15, 2020
12/15
vs
MATCHUP
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
W
Sun, Dec 20, 2020
12/20
vs
88-55
-33.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
W
Tue, Dec 22, 2020
12/22
vs
76-50
-16.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q2
W
Sat, Dec 26, 2020
12/26
@
63-54
-7.5
A
Addition Financial Arena (Orlando, FL)
Q2
L
Tue, Dec 29, 2020
12/29
@
64-65
-8.0
A
Donald W. Reynolds Center (Tulsa, OK)
Q1
W
Sun, Jan 3, 2021
01/03
@
74-60
-2.0
A
Moody Coliseum (Dallas, TX)
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 6, 2021
01/06
vs
70-63
-11.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 9, 2021
01/09
vs
71-50
-17.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
 
Thu, Jan 14, 2021
01/14
@
MATCHUP
-8.5
A
Yuengling Center (Tampa, FL)
Q3
W
Sun, Jan 17, 2021
01/17
vs
75-58
-14.0
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
W
Wed, Jan 20, 2021
01/20
vs
86-59
-12.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 23, 2021
01/23
@
68-51
-12.0
A
Liacouras Center (Philadelphia, PA)
Q3
W
Thu, Jan 28, 2021
01/28
@
83-60
-15.5
A
Avron B. Fogelman Arena in the Devl (New Orleans, LA)
Q2
W
Sun, Jan 31, 2021
01/31
vs
70-48
-9.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
L
Wed, Feb 3, 2021
02/03
@
73-82
-16.5
A
Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum (Greenville, NC)
ND
W
Sat, Feb 6, 2021
02/06
vs
Our Lady of the Lake
112-46
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
W
Wed, Feb 10, 2021
02/10
@
82-65
-12.5
A
Yuengling Center (Tampa, FL)
Q2
 
Sun, Feb 14, 2021
02/14
vs
MATCHUP
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
 
Wed, Feb 17, 2021
02/17
vs
MATCHUP
 
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q1
L
Thu, Feb 18, 2021
02/18
@
63-68
-7.5
A
Charles Koch Arena (Wichita, KS)
Q3
W
Sun, Feb 21, 2021
02/21
vs
90-52
-12.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
W
Thu, Feb 25, 2021
02/25
vs
81-57
-11.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q4
W
Sun, Feb 28, 2021
02/28
vs
98-52
-18.5
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q2
W
Sun, Mar 7, 2021
03/07
vs
67-64
-10.0
H
Fertitta Center (Houston, TX)
Q3
W
Fri, Mar 12, 2021
03/12
vs
77-52
-18.0
N
Dickies Arena (Fort Worth, TX) - Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Championship - Quarterf
Q2
W
Sat, Mar 13, 2021
03/13
vs
76-74
-7.0
N
Dickies Arena (Fort Worth, TX) - Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Championship - Semifina
Q3
W
Sun, Mar 14, 2021
03/14
vs
91-54
-13.0
N
Dickies Arena (Fort Worth, TX) - Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Championship - Final
SELECTION SUNDAY
Q3
W
Fri, Mar 19, 2021
03/19
vs
87-56
-20.5
N
Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall (Bloomington, IN) - Men's Basketball Championship - Midwest Region - 1st Round
Q1
W
Sun, Mar 21, 2021
03/21
vs
63-60
-7.5
N
Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN) - Men's Basketball Championship - Midwest Region - 2nd Round
Q1
W
Sat, Mar 27, 2021
03/27
vs
62-46
-6.5
N
Hinkle Fieldhouse (Indianapolis, IN) - Men's Basketball Championship - Midwest Region - Sweet 16
Q2
W
Mon, Mar 29, 2021
03/29
vs
67-61
-8.0
N
Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN) - Men's Basketball Championship - Midwest Region - Elite 8
Q1
L
Sat, Apr 3, 2021
04/03
vs
59-78
+5.0
N
Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN) - Men's Basketball Championship - Final Four

Numbers next to the score are Vegas point spreads. A number in a green box with a minus symbol indicates a favored team. A number in a red box with a plus symbol indicates an underdog.