We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Georgia Southern Eagles Record: 6 - 23
QUAD 4 GAME (HOME)
3.5 POINT UNDERDOG
Southern Miss Golden Eagles Record: 14 - 13
QUAD 4 GAME (AWAY)
3.5 POINT FAVORITE
88
FINAL
67
Georgia Southern won by 21 point(s) pulling off the upset and covering the spread by 24.5.
Southern Miss lost by 21 point(s) in an upset.
Saturday, December, 30, 2023 W.S. Hanner Fieldhouse, Statesboro, GA
Georgia Southern
NET: 303
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 297
BPI: 293
KPI: 336
T-Rank: 295
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Southern Miss
NET: 221
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 222
BPI: 234
KPI: 198
T-Rank: 239 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Georgia Southern
Southern Miss
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Common Opponents

Georgia Southern
Southern Miss
50 - James Madison Dukes
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 17, 2024
@
A
Q2
L
Sat, Feb 24, 2024
vs
H
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 6, 2024
vs
H
141 - Troy Trojans
Q3
L
Thu, Feb 1, 2024
vs
H
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
@
A
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 20, 2024
vs
H
149 - Arkansas State Red Wolves
Q3
L
Thu, Jan 4, 2024
@
A
Q3
W
Wed, Jan 17, 2024
vs
H
Q3
L
Wed, Jan 31, 2024
@
A
214 - Georgia State Panthers
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 20, 2024
vs
H
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 4, 2024
vs
H
242 - Marshall Thundering Herd
Q4
L
Wed, Jan 10, 2024
@
A
Q4
L
Sat, Jan 27, 2024
@
A
244 - South Alabama Jaguars
Q4
L
Wed, Feb 7, 2024
@
A
Q4
L
Thu, Feb 22, 2024
vs
H
248 - Texas State Bobcats
Q4
W
Thu, Feb 22, 2024
vs
H
Q4
L
Sat, Feb 3, 2024
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 17, 2024
vs
H
284 - Old Dominion Monarchs
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 27, 2024
@
A
Q4
W
Wed, Feb 7, 2024
vs
H
288 - Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 6, 2024
@
A
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 11, 2024
@
A
Q4
L
Thu, Feb 15, 2024
vs
H
321 - Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Q4
W
Thu, Jan 18, 2024
vs
H
Q4
L
Thu, Feb 15, 2024
@
A
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 24, 2024
@
A

Matchup NET History