We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Illinois Fighting Illini Record: 20 - 13
QUAD 1 GAME (NEUTRAL)
2.5 POINT FAVORTE
Penn State Nittany Lions Record: 23 - 14
QUAD 1 GAME (NEUTRAL)
2.5 POINT UNDERDOG
76
FINAL
79
Illinois lost by 3 point(s) in an upset.
Penn State won by 3 point(s) pulling off the upset and covering the spread by 5.5 point(s).
Thursday, March, 09, 2023 United Center, Chicago, IL Big Ten Tournament - 2nd Round
Illinois
NET: 36
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 35
BPI: 32
Sagarin: 30
KPI: 46
T-Rank: 50
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Penn State
NET: 41
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 36
BPI: 40
Sagarin: 33
KPI: 37
T-Rank: 36 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Illinois
Penn State
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Previous Matchups

Tue, Feb 14, 2023
02/14
Q2
36Illinois
A
Q2
41Penn State
H
Bryce Jordan Center (University Park, PA)
Sat, Dec 10, 2022
12/10
Q2
36Illinois
H
Q2
41Penn State
A
State Farm Center (Champaign, IL)

Common Opponents

Illinois
Penn State
6 - Purdue Boilermakers
Q1
L
Sun, Mar 5, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 8, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Sun, Mar 12, 2023
vs
N
7 - Texas Longhorns
Q1
W
Tue, Dec 6, 2022
vs
N
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 18, 2023
vs
N
31 - Indiana Hoosiers
Q2
L
Thu, Jan 19, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Sat, Mar 11, 2023
vs
N
32 - Maryland Terrapins
Q1
L
Fri, Dec 2, 2022
@
A
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Sun, Mar 5, 2023
vs
H
33 - Michigan State Spartans
Q2
W
Fri, Jan 13, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Wed, Dec 7, 2022
vs
H
37 - Northwestern Wildcats
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
38 - Iowa Hawkeyes
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Sun, Jan 1, 2023
vs
H
40 - Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Q2
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 24, 2023
@
A
Q2
L
Sun, Feb 26, 2023
vs
H
49 - Ohio State Buckeyes
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 24, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sun, Feb 26, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
@
A
57 - Michigan Wolverines
Q2
W
Thu, Mar 2, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Sun, Jan 29, 2023
vs
H
72 - Wisconsin Badgers
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 17, 2023
@
A
Q2
L
Wed, Feb 8, 2023
vs
H
92 - Nebraska Cornhuskers
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Tue, Jan 31, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Sun, Feb 5, 2023
@
A
222 - Minnesota Golden Gophers
Q3
W
Mon, Jan 16, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Mon, Feb 20, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
@
A

Matchup NET History