We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Virginia Cavaliers Record: 25 - 8
QUAD 4 GAME (HOME)
14.0 POINT FAVORTE
Boston College Eagles Record: 16 - 17
QUAD 1 GAME (AWAY)
14.0 POINT UNDERDOG
76
FINAL
57
Virginia won by 19 point(s) covering the spread by 5 point(s).
Boston College lost by 19 point(s) and failed to cover the spread by 5 point(s).
Saturday, January, 28, 2023 John Paul Jones Arena, Charlottesville, VA
Virginia
NET: 27
AP Top 25: 7
KenPom: 34
BPI: 23
Sagarin: 31
KPI: 19
T-Rank: 33
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Boston College
NET: 168
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 173
BPI: 168
Sagarin: 132
KPI: 118
T-Rank: 161 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Virginia
Boston College
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Common Opponents

Virginia
Boston College
16 - Duke Blue Devils
Q1
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 11, 2023
vs
N
Q1
L
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
@
A
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
35 - Miami (FL) Hurricanes
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
@
A
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
@
A
45 - NC State Wolfpack
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
vs
H
46 - North Carolina Tar Heels
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
vs
N
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 17, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Wed, Mar 8, 2023
vs
N
60 - Clemson Tigers
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 31, 2023
vs
H
67 - Pittsburgh Panthers
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Tue, Feb 14, 2023
@
A
76 - Virginia Tech Hokies
Q3
W
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Wed, Dec 21, 2022
vs
H
Q2
W
Wed, Feb 8, 2023
@
A
90 - Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
@
A
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
@
A
126 - Syracuse Orange
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Mon, Jan 30, 2023
@
A
Q2
L
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
@
A
Q3
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
vs
H
179 - Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
@
A
Q4
L
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
vs
H
186 - Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
@
A
221 - Florida State Seminoles
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
@
A
315 - Louisville Cardinals
Q4
W
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 25, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Tue, Mar 7, 2023
vs
N

Matchup NET History