We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Pittsburgh Panthers Record: 24 - 12
QUAD 1 GAME (HOME)
6.5 POINT UNDERDOG
Virginia Cavaliers Record: 25 - 8
QUAD 1 GAME (AWAY)
6.5 POINT FAVORITE
68
FINAL
65
Pittsburgh won by 3 point(s) pulling off the upset and covering the spread by 9.5.
Virginia lost by 3 point(s) in an upset.
Tuesday, January, 03, 2023 Petersen Events Center, Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh
NET: 56
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 59
BPI: 65
Sagarin: 56
KPI: 56
T-Rank: 72
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Virginia
NET: 29
AP Top 25: 11
KenPom: 34
BPI: 23
Sagarin: 32
KPI: 19
T-Rank: 34 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Pittsburgh
Virginia
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Common Opponents

Pittsburgh
Virginia
16 - Duke Blue Devils
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
vs
N
Q1
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 11, 2023
vs
N
21 - Miami (FL) Hurricanes
Q1
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
@
A
43 - NC State Wolfpack
Q1
W
Fri, Dec 2, 2022
@
A
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
vs
H
44 - North Carolina Tar Heels
Q2
W
Fri, Dec 30, 2022
vs
H
Q1
W
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
vs
N
57 - Michigan Wolverines
Q2
L
Wed, Nov 16, 2022
vs
N
Q1
W
Tue, Nov 29, 2022
@
A
67 - Clemson Tigers
Q2
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Tue, Feb 28, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
75 - Virginia Tech Hokies
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Feb 4, 2023
@
A
89 - Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Q3
W
Wed, Jan 25, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
@
A
121 - Syracuse Orange
Q2
W
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
@
A
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Mon, Jan 30, 2023
@
A
166 - Boston College Eagles
Q4
W
Tue, Feb 14, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
vs
H
Q3
L
Wed, Feb 22, 2023
@
A
177 - Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Wed, Mar 8, 2023
vs
N
Q3
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
@
A
184 - Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Q3
L
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 18, 2023
vs
H
220 - Florida State Seminoles
Q4
L
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Dec 3, 2022
vs
H
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 14, 2023
@
A
314 - Louisville Cardinals
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
vs
H

Matchup NET History