We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Butler Bulldogs Record: 14 - 18
QUAD 1 GAME (HOME)
8.5 POINT UNDERDOG
Marquette Golden Eagles Record: 29 - 7
QUAD 2 GAME (AWAY)
8.5 POINT FAVORITE
56
FINAL
72
Butler lost by 16 point(s) and failed to cover the spread by 7.5 point(s).
Marquette won by 16 point(s) covering the spread by 7.5 point(s).
Tuesday, February, 28, 2023 Hinkle Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN
Butler
NET: 131
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 122
BPI: 123
Sagarin: 109
KPI: 126
T-Rank: 124
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Marquette
NET: 12
AP Top 25: 6
KenPom: 10
BPI: 13
Sagarin: 12
KPI: 16
T-Rank: 12 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Butler
Marquette
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Previous Matchups

Sat, Feb 4, 2023
02/04
Q1
131Butler
A
Q3
12Marquette
H
Fiserv Forum (Milwaukee, WI)

Common Opponents

Butler
Marquette
8 - Connecticut Huskies
Q1
L
Sat, Dec 17, 2022
vs
H
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 22, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
17 - Creighton Bluejays
Q1
L
Thu, Dec 22, 2022
@
A
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 17, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Fri, Dec 16, 2022
vs
H
Q1
W
Tue, Feb 21, 2023
@
A
22 - Xavier Musketeers
Q1
W
Fri, Feb 10, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 15, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Sat, Mar 11, 2023
vs
N
56 - Providence Friars
Q2
L
Thu, Dec 29, 2022
vs
H
Q1
L
Wed, Jan 25, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Tue, Dec 20, 2022
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
vs
H
75 - Villanova Wildcats
Q2
W
Fri, Jan 13, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Tue, Feb 14, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Sat, Dec 31, 2022
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Feb 1, 2023
vs
H
77 - Seton Hall Pirates
Q2
L
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
@
A
Q3
L
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Tue, Dec 27, 2022
vs
H
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
@
A
98 - St. John's Red Storm
Q2
L
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Tue, Feb 7, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Wed, Mar 8, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Tue, Jan 3, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
@
A
163 - DePaul Blue Demons
Q4
W
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
vs
H
Q3
W
Wed, Feb 22, 2023
@
A
Q3
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
@
A
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 25, 2023
vs
H
243 - Georgetown Hoyas
Q4
W
Sun, Jan 1, 2023
@
A
Q4
L
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 7, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Sat, Feb 11, 2023
@
A

Matchup NET History