We noticed that you're using an Ad Blocker. We totally get it, nobody likes ads. The ads that we display are what allows us to continue offering this website for free to all users. If you enjoy our website please disable your ad blocker on this site, allowing us to pay the bills and keep the site alive. If you'd like to continue using an ad blocker, please consider a small donation through our Buy Me a Coffee page. Thank you for your consideration!
Game Breakdown
Ohio State Buckeyes Record: 16 - 19
QUAD 2 GAME (HOME)
5.0 POINT FAVORTE
Northwestern Wildcats Record: 22 - 12
QUAD 1 GAME (AWAY)
5.0 POINT UNDERDOG
63
FINAL
69
Ohio State lost by 6 point(s) in an upset.
Northwestern won by 6 point(s) pulling off the upset and covering the spread by 11 point(s).
Thursday, February, 09, 2023 Value City Arena, Columbus, OH
Ohio State
NET: 49
AP Top 25: NR
KenPom: 49
BPI: 36
Sagarin: 46
KPI: 77
T-Rank: 45
SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Northwestern
NET: 37
AP Top 25: 41
KenPom: 38
BPI: 37
Sagarin: 36
KPI: 36
T-Rank: 32 SOS:
OOC SOS:
SOR:
Record: Home: Away: Neutral: Quad 1: Quad 2: Quad 3: Quad 4: Non D-1:
Ohio State
Northwestern
Scoring Offense
Scoring Defense
Scoring Margin
Field Goals
%
Effective %
Defense %
3-Point Field Goals
Made
Attempts
%
Defense %
Free Throws
Made
Attempts
%
Rebounds
Offensive
Defensive
Average
Margin
Turnovers
Forced
Margin
A/T Ratio

Previous Matchups

Sun, Jan 1, 2023
01/01
Q2
49Ohio State
A
Q2
37Northwestern
H
Welsh-Ryan Arena (Evanston, IL)

Common Opponents

Ohio State
Northwestern
6 - Purdue Boilermakers
Q1
L
Thu, Jan 5, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 11, 2023
vs
N
Q1
W
Sun, Feb 12, 2023
vs
H
31 - Indiana Hoosiers
Q1
L
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Sun, Jan 8, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Feb 15, 2023
vs
H
32 - Maryland Terrapins
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 8, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sun, Feb 26, 2023
@
A
33 - Michigan State Spartans
Q2
L
Sun, Feb 12, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Sat, Mar 4, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
Q1
W
Sun, Dec 4, 2022
@
A
36 - Illinois Fighting Illini
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 24, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Sun, Feb 26, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 4, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
@
A
38 - Iowa Hawkeyes
Q2
W
Sat, Jan 21, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
@
A
Q1
W
Thu, Mar 9, 2023
vs
N
Q1
L
Tue, Jan 31, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Sun, Feb 19, 2023
vs
H
40 - Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Q2
W
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
vs
H
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 15, 2023
@
A
Q2
L
Wed, Jan 11, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Sun, Mar 5, 2023
@
A
41 - Penn State Nittany Lions
Q2
L
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
vs
H
Q2
L
Wed, Mar 1, 2023
vs
H
Q1
L
Fri, Mar 10, 2023
vs
N
57 - Michigan Wolverines
Q1
L
Sun, Feb 5, 2023
@
A
Q1
L
Sun, Jan 15, 2023
@
A
Q2
L
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
vs
H
72 - Wisconsin Badgers
Q2
L
Thu, Feb 2, 2023
vs
H
Q2
W
Wed, Mar 8, 2023
vs
N
Q2
W
Mon, Jan 23, 2023
vs
H
Q1
W
Sun, Feb 5, 2023
@
A
92 - Nebraska Cornhuskers
Q2
L
Wed, Jan 18, 2023
@
A
Q2
W
Wed, Jan 25, 2023
@
A
222 - Minnesota Golden Gophers
Q4
L
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
vs
H
Q4
W
Sat, Jan 28, 2023
vs
H

Matchup NET History